Faculty Mentors

BD Program Administrator

Aida Ghiaei

Director

Graduate Outreach &
Diversity

aida.ghiaei@uconn.edu

Current BD Faculty Advisors

Christian Bruckner

Christian Br├╝ckner

Department Head

Chemistry

c.bruckner@uconn.edu

Jose Gascon

Jose Gascon

Professor

Chemistry

jose.gascon@uconn.edu

Elaine Lee

Elaine Lee

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology (Affiliate)

elaine.c.lee@uconn.edu

Seok-Woo Lee

Seok-Woo Lee

Pratt &
Whitney Assistant Professor

Department of Materials Science &
Engineering

seok-woo.lee@uconn.edu

Luyi Sun

Luyi Sun

Professor, Director of the IMS Polymer Program

Institute of Materials Science

luyi.sun@uconn.edu

Previous BD Faculty Advisors

Pamir Alpay

Pamir Alpay

GE Professor in Advanced Manufacturing
Executive Director, UConn IPB/Tech Park

Materials Science &
Engineering

pamir.alpay@uconn.edu

Amy Anderson

Amy Anderson

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Gerald Berkowitz

Gerald Berkowitz

Professor

Plant Science

gerald.berkowitz@uconn.edu

Ock Chun

Ock Chun

Associate Professor, Nutritional Sciences (Affiliate)

Nutritional Sciences

ock.chun@uconn.edu

Michael Dietz

Professor

College of Agriculture, Health, and Natural Resources

michael.dietz@uconn.edu

Eric Donkor

Eric Donkor

Professor

Electrical Engineering

Holly Fitch

Holly Fitch

Professor

Psychology

roslyn.h.fitch@uconn.edu

Joerg Graf

Joerg Graf

Professor

Molecular and Cell Biology

joerg.graf@uconn.edu

Kent Holsinger

Kent Holsinger

Professor of Ecology &
Evolutionary Biology

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Bryan Huey

Department Head, Professor

Materials Science &
Engineering

bryan.huey@uconn.edu

Cynthia Jones

Cynthia Jones

Professor

cynthia.s.jones@uconn.edu

jonathan the husky mascot

Karthik Konduri

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Cato Laurencin

Cato Laurencin

University Professor

Health

Syam P Nukavarapu

Syam Nukavarapu

Associate Professor, Orthopedic Surgery, Biomedical Engineering, Materials Science &
Engineering

Health

syam@uchc.edu

Fotios Papadimitrakopoulos

Fotios Papadimitrakopoulos

Professor

Chemistry

fotios.papadimitrakopoulos@uconn.edu

Gary Robbins

Professor of Geology

Geology

gary.robbins@uconn.edu

Victoria Robinson

Victoria Robinson

Associate Professor

Molecular and Cell Biology

victoria.robinson@uconn.edu

Carl Schlichting

Leslie Shor

Leslie Shor

Associate Professor

CBE

leslie@engr.uconn.edu

Tim Vadas

Tim Vadas

Assistant Professor

Engineering

Dennis Wright

Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Pharmaceutical Sciences

dennis.wright@uconn.edu

Pinar Zorlutuna

Pinar Zorlutuna

Professor

Engineering